/Bisi Akande chairs APC reconciliation committee
Bisi Akande chairs APC reconciliation committee

Bisi Akande chairs APC reconciliation committee

Spread the love

Former interim national chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief Bisi Akande, has been named the chairman of the party’s reconciliation committee.

The committee is made up of twelve people.

According to the National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, the committee would be inaugurated on Tuesday.

He stated that the Akande-led committee would be saddled with the duty of fostering oneness in the party.

His words:  “The committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.”

He said some of the members of the party were Abubakar Sani Bello, governor of Niger State; Gboyega Oyetola, governor of Osun state; Yahaya Abdullahi, Senate majority leader; Ahmed Idris Wase, Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives; and Umaru Tanko Al-Makura, former governor of Nasarawa State.

He added that other members were Kashim Shettima, former Borno governor; Sharon Ikeazor, Minister of State for environment; Nasiru Aliko Koki, Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak, Binta Garba and John Enoh.

The APC, it would be recalled, is divided with some of its key members at war with one another.

Most noticeable is the crisis between the national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, and the governor of his state, Edo, Godwin Obaseki.