Shiite releases list of 34 members ‘killed’ by Nigerian Army

Ismaila Sanni
Ismaila Sanni
Shiite releases list of 34 members killed by Nigerian Army

The Islamic Movement in Nigeria, IMN, popularly referred to as Shiite, on Sunday released the names of some of its members said to have been killed by the Nigerian Army last week.

The list has 34 names.

The Shiite members were said to have been killed last week when they protested the continued detention of their leader, Ibrahim El-Zakzaky.

The members, on different occasions, converged at different places in Abuja to embark on processions, but were prevented by security forces.

Soldiers opened fire at the protesters, claiming that their actions were in self defence.

The protesters were said to have tried to force their way into the city when they were resisted.

They claimed that some of them were caught with petrol bombs.

The military claimed that at least three people were killed, but the Shiite claimed they were more.

They claimed that soldiers took some of the corpses away in their trucks.

In a move to prove its point, Shiite on Sunday released the names of some of its members said to have been killed by soldiers and promised to update the list.

The group called for the international community to mount pressure on the government to investigate the killings and bring those responsible to book.

Below are some of the Shiite members said to have been killed by Nigerian Army:

Abdulaziz Ibrahim (Maigana, Kaduna State)

Rabi’u Abdulwahab (Malumfashi, Katsina State)

Minka’ilu Shu’aibu (Kudan, Kaduna State)

Muhammad Hussain (Sokoto, Sokoto State)

Abdu Dijana (Suleja, Niger State)

Ukasha Dayyabu (Madalla, Niger State)

Faru’q Ahmad Garba

Sulaima SK

Muhammad Soje

Fatima Yahaya Musa

Malam Abu Qasim (Gaji, Bauchi State)

Surajo Adam (Garu, Borno State)

Ja’afar Yusuf (Keffi, Nasarawa State)

Saeed Adamu (Awe, Nasarawa State)

Lawal Ibrahim (Tudun Baushe Maraban Kafanchan, Kaduna State)

Kamal Muhammad Haruna (Kaduna, Kaduna State)

Al-Kasim Minka’il

Huzaifa Musa

Abdulaziz Haruna (Bauchi, Bauchi State)

Muhammad Sani Awwal (Bauchi, Bauchi State)

Zangina Muhammad Garba (Bauchi, Bauchi State)

Isma’il Shu’aibu Alramma (Bauchi, Bauchi State)

Aliuu Munnir (Mutum Biyu, Taraba State)

Hamisu Muhammad (Zaria, Kaduna State)

Abbas Muhammad

Munnir Muhammad (Samaru Zaria, Kaduna State)

Sa’id Zubairu (Maraba Abuja, FCT)

Abdullahi Sabo Muhammad (Yauri, Kebbi State)

Umar Abdullahi

Mansur Lawal (Bauchi, Bauchi State)

Umar Abdullahi Dogon Haris (Adamawa State)

Abubakar Dadda’u (Gombe, Gombe State)

Imrana Abdullahi


Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *