More Reps leave APC

Ezekiel Johnson
Ezekiel Johnson
Oshiomhole at 68: His is a life of struggle for improving society –Lawan

Four members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the House of Representatives have defected to different political parties.

Their defection was announced by the Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, at plenary on Tuesday.

The legislators are Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, representing Ibadan North; Samuel Segun-Williams, Abeokuta South;  Lawan Hassan-Anka, Anka/Mafara Zamfara State, and  Adedapo Lam Adesina, Ibadan North East/South East.

While Awoleye-Dada defected to Accord Party; Segun-Williams defected to Labour Party; Hassan-Anka, Peoples Democratic Party and Adesina moved to African Democratic Congress.

- Advertisement -

It would be recalled that in October, two legislators also defected in the House of Representatives.

While one defected from the APC, another did from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

In July, no fewer than 37 legislators from the Senate and House of Representatives defected from the APC.

While 32 joined the PDP, four joined the ADC.

Share this Article