Home News Lagos: List of new commissioner-nominees Sanwo-Olu sent to Assembly

Lagos: List of new commissioner-nominees Sanwo-Olu sent to Assembly

74th UNGA: Sanwo-Olu pursues investment in electricity, health, others

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sent the second  list of his commissioner-nominees to the Lagos  State House of Assembly, LAHA, for confirmation.

The confirmation of the commissioner-nominees by the House of Assembly is a requirement of the law.

According to the Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Mr Gboyega Akosile, in a press statement issued on Tuesday, the list is made up of 13 names.

It would be recalled that the first list was sent to the House of Assembly on July 14 with 25 names.

The nominees on the first list have since been screened.

On the second list just submitted are Mr Oladele Ajayi; Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka; Mrs Yetunde Arobieke; Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi; Mr Joe Igbokwe; Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu; Mr Kabir Ahmed and Mrs Lola Akande.

Also on the list are Mr Anofi Elegushi; Mrs Solape Hammond; Mr Moruf Akinderu Fatai; Mrs Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr Tokunbo Wahab.

Akosile who described those on the list as accomplished politicians and technocrats said the selection process was rigorous.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.