/Abia: Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, retains six commissioners
Abia Commissioner for Environment dies, Ikpeazu mourns

Abia: Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, retains six commissioners

Spread the love

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has dissolved the state executive council.

Out of the 27 commissioners, however, six were retained.

The dissolution was announced by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Enyinnaya Appolos, in a statement he issued.

Those retained are Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works; Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr. Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Also retained are Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance; Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

Ikpeazu expressed his appreciation to members of the dissolved cabinet while those affected were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.