Home News 9th NASS: Governor Ifeanyi Okowa congratulates Lawan, others

9th NASS: Governor Ifeanyi Okowa congratulates Lawan, others

Delta at 28: Better days are here, Okowa assures its people

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State on Tuesday congratulated newly elected presiding officers and members of the 9th National Assembly on their successful inauguration.

The governor congratulated Senator Ahmed Lawan, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege on their election as President of the Senate and Deputy President of the Senate respectively.

He also congratulated Femi Gbajabiamila and Idris Ahmed Wase on their emergence as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

In a statement in Asaba, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa lauded the resilience and political sagacity of the newly elected presiding officers of the 9th National Assembly.

Okowa commended members of both chambers for their choice of leaders, noting that Nigerians were eagerly waiting for a vibrant and independent National Assembly to make good laws for the good governance, security and welfare of the people.

“On behalf of the government and people of Delta State, I congratulate you all on your emergence as leaders of the National Assembly.

“It is my prayer and that of all Nigerians that God grant you all the knowledge and wisdom to pilot the affairs of the 9th National Assembly to the admiration and satisfaction of Nigerians,” Okowa said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.